Oklahoma State University


Quick Links to:

News |   Student AwardsFaculty AwardsSociety Fellows | OK Chemists of the YearRegents Professors | Regents Awardees | Cover Art


Below are some examples of entries in the categories of:


News (click here for News items) 

  • Research Minute featuring Dr. Toby Nelson
  • Dr. Ziad El Rassi honored by the journal Electrophoresis
  • Faculty, Graduate Students, Kids, and Grandparents participate in Grandparent U 2014
  • Nitin Patil announced TRFA Honorable Mention Winner

  • Krishnan receives NIH Award
  • Researcher's progress makes artistic journal cover story
  • Dr. Ziad El Rassi named Regents Professor
  • Insight into Diversity highlights experiences of Dr. Toby Nelson. Featured on page 12 here.
  • Dr. Toby Nelson presents TedX talk at OSU
  • OSU researchers help land $3.1 million collaborative grant. Read about it here.


Student Awards (click here for Student Award items) 

  • Travel Grant to Elecrochemical Society Meeting
  • Freshman Research Scholar
  • Udall Winner
  • Oustanding Student Presentation
  • Phi Kappa Phi Inductee
  • 2014 Chemistry Award Winners
  • Schlumberger Fellowship Award
  • Wentz Research Scholars
  • Mildred and John Skinner Awards
  • Tom E. Moore Fellowship
  • Beth McGraw Hixon Award
  • O.C. Dermer Scholarship
  • Hamilton Award 


Faculty Awards (click here for Faculty Awards items) 

  • Apblett named a Fellow of the National Academy of Inventors (NAI)
  • Vasquez Recognized as Part of Program for Regenerative Medicine
  • Berlin Named A&S Outstanding Professor
  • Apblett 2014 Oklahoma Chemist of the Year
  • President's Cup Traveling Trophy for Creative Interdisciplinarity 


Society Fellows (click here for Society Fellows items) 

  • Apblett named ACS Fellow in 2013
  • Frech (alum) named ACS Fellow in 2011
  • Apblett named Fellow of American Ceramics Society in 2012
  • Mandava (alum) named ACS Fellow in 2011
  • Berlin named ACS Fellow in 2011
  • Ford named ACS Fellow in 2010
  • Blum named ACS Fellow in 2009


Distinguished Alumni (click here for Distinguished Alumni items) 

  • Nelson Honored as Distinguished Alum
  • Blum Distinguished Graduate Alum
  • Berlin Receives Rall Metal


OK Chemists of the Year (click here for OK Chemists items) 

  • 2014 OK Chemist of the Year Award - Dr. Allen Apblett
  • 2009 OK Chemist of the Year Award - Dr. Richard Bunce


Regents Professors (click here for Regents Professor items) 

  • Dr. El Rassi
  • Dr. Darrell Berlin
  • Dr. Frank Blum
  • Dr. Lionell Raff
  • Dr. E.J. Einsenbraun
  • Dr. Warren T. Ford


Regents Awardees (click here for Regents Awardees items)

  • Regents Distinguished Teaching Awards
  • Regents Distinguished Research Awards